Ireland Women’s 7s coach Stan McDowell has named 13 players to travel to Kazan for the Rugby Europe Olympic Qualification Tournament this weekend.

The overall winner of the competition will earn a place at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, while the teams finishing in 2nd and 3rd place will have the opportunity to qualify for the games via the World Repechage.

Lucy Mulhall again captains the squad while Audrey O’Flynn make a welcome return from injury.

Ireland finished in 4th Place at the opening round of Rugby Europe Grand Prix in Marcoussis which decided the Pool seedings for this weekend, therefore Ireland are drawn into Pool C alongside Spain, Romania and Czech Republic.

Full Ireland Women’s 7s Squad (2019 Rugby Europe Olympic Qualification Tournament, Kazan, Russia) Saturday, July 13 – Sunday, July 14):
Kathy Baker (Blackrock College/Leinster)

Megan Burns (Tullamore/Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Brittany Hogan (Railway Union/Ulster)
Emily Lane (Mallow/Munster)
Anna McGann (UCD & Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum) Captain
Amee-Leigh Murphy-Crowe (Railway Union/Munster)
Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird (Old Belvedere/Munster)
Audrey O’Flynn (Ireland 7s Programme)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Kazan 7s – Pool C:
Saturday, 13th July:

Ireland v Romania – 12.06pm local time/10.06am Irish time
Ireland v Czech Republic – 2.51pm local time/12.51pm Irish time
Ireland v Spain – 5.14pm local time/3.14pm Irish time

Sunday, 14th July: