Ireland Women’s head coach, Adam Griggs has named his team for their opening game of the women’s Six Nations in Energia Park on Friday, 1 February (KO 5pm).

Six Leinster representatives have been named in the starting fifteen with a further three on the bench, including uncapped Linda Djougang.

Djougang is one of three uncapped players named among the replacements. Connacht’s Anne Marie O’Hora and Ulster’s Kathryn Dane are also in line to make their debuts.

Leah Lyons is named at hooker with Laura Feely and Fiona Reidy joining her in the front row.

Aoife McDermott and Nichola Fryday make up the second row while captain Ciara Griffin lines out at No 8 with Juliet Short and Claire Molloy completing the back row.

Lauren Delaney will play full back with Eimear Considine and Megan Williams on the wings.

Leinster pair Sene Naoupu and Michelle Claffey make up the centre partnership while Nicole Fowley and Ailsa Hughes named at outhalf and scrum half respectively.

Ireland Women v England (Friday, 1 February, Energia Park, 5pm)

15. Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/IQ Rugby)
14. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/Munster)
13. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
12. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/Leinster)
11. Megan Williams (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
10. Nicole Fowley (Galwegians/Connacht)
9. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/Leinster)
1. Laura Feely (Galwegians/Connacht)
2. Leah Lyons (Harlequins)
3. Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/Munster)
4. Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/Leinster)
5. Nichola Fryday (Galwegians/Connacht)
6. Juliet Short (Railway Union/Leinster)
7. Claire Molloy (Wasps)
8. Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/Munster) capt

16. Emma Hooban (St Mary’s College/Leinster)
17. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)*
18. Anne Marie O’Hora (Galwegians/Connacht)*
19. Anna Caplice (Richmond)
20. Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
21. Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)*
22. Ellen Murphy (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
23. Alison Miller (Old Belvedere/Connacht)

* Denotes player uncapped at this level