The 12-woman Ireland 7s side for the World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series in Biarritz sees Stacey Flood return to action having missed out on the past three legs of the World Series due to injury.

Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe again captains the side. The Tipperary woman is in the running for top try scorer on this season’s World Series. She currently sits top of the try-scoring table with 31 tries after five rounds.

Ireland are in Pool B with Australia, Canada and Spain, with the Aussies up first on Saturday.

Ireland Women’s 7s Squad – Biarritz 7s

Kathy Baker (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Claire Boles (Railway Union/Ulster)
Megan Burns (Tullamore/Leinster)
Aoife Doyle (Shannon/Railway Union/Munster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemian/Munster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Brittany Hogan (Railway Union/Ulster)
Emily Lane (Mallow/Munster)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union/Munster) Captain
Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird (Old Belvedere/Munster)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series – Biarritz 7s – Ireland Fixtures

Pool B – Day 1 – Saturday, 15 June

Ireland v Australia – 12:52pm (local time)/11:52am (Irish time)
Ireland v Canada – 3.14pm (local time)/2.14pm (Irish time)
Ireland v Spain – 5:58pm (local time)/4:58am – Sunday (Irish time)