Ireland Women’s 7s coach Stan McDowell has named the 13-player squad ahead of this weekend’s Rugby Europe 7s Grand Prix in Marcoussis, France.

Lucy Mulhall returns to captain the side in the first round of the Grand Prix Series, which serves as the seeding tournament for the European Olympic Qualifier which takes place in Kazan, Russia on the 13th-14th July.

Ireland’s Pool C opponents on Day 1 are Scotland, Italy and Spain.

The tournament, which will be live streamed on, is the first of two tournaments that make up the Rugby Europe Grand Prix Series. The second leg takes place in Kharkiv, Ukraine on the 20th and 21st July (the weekend after the Olympic Qualifier).

Ireland Women’s 7s Squad (2019 Rugby Europe 7s Grand Prix Series – Round 1, Marcoussis) Saturday, June 29 – Sunday, June 30):
Kathy Baker (Blackrock College/Leinster)
Claire Boles (Railway Union/Ulster)
Megan Burns (Tullamore/Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/Leinster)
Brittany Hogan (Railway Union/Ulster)
Emily Lane (Mallow/Munster)
Anna McGann (UCD & Old Belvedere/Leinster)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum) Captain
Amee-Leigh Murphy-Crowe (Railway Union/Munster)
Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird (Old Belvedere/Munster)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

Fixtures: Marcoussis 7s – Pool C:

Saturday, 29th June:

Ireland v Spain – 1.14pm local time/12.14pm Irish time
Ireland v Italy – 3.59pm local time/2.59pm Irish time
Ireland v Scotland – 6.44pm local time/5.44pm Irish time

Sunday, 30th June: