Ireland Women’s head coach Adam Griggs has named a 29-player squad ahead of this weekend’s Women’s Six Nations warm-up fixture against Wales.

Eight uncapped players have been named in the squad, including Leinster Rugby’s Linda Djougang, Ailbhe Dowling, Hannah O’Connor.

This uncapped warm-up takes place in Energia Park, Donnybrook on Sunday, 20 January at 1pm.

Ireland Women get their Six Nations campaign underway against England in Energia Park on Friday, 2 February.

Ireland Women’s Six Nations 2019 Squad:

Claire Boles (Railway Union/ Ulster)*
Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster) *
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster)
Anna Caplice (Richmond)
Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster) *
Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/IQ Rugby)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *
Ailbhe Dowling (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *
Laura Feely (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Nicole Fowley (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Nichola Fryday (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Emma Hooban (St Mary’s College/ Leinster)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster) *
Leah Lyons (Harlequins)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere / Ulster)
Alison Miller (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)
Claire Molloy (Wasps)
Ellen Murphy (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock/ Leinster) *
Anne Marie O’Hora ( Galwegians/ Connacht)*
Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Juliet Short (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Megan Williams (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

*Denotes Uncapped player at this level