A 13-player Ireland Women’s Sevens squad has been confirmed ahead of the third leg of the World Rugby Women’s Sevens World Series in Sydney.

The squad will be captained by Rathdrum’s Lucy Mulhall and contains two players who could see World Series debuts, Emily Lane and Béibhinn Parsons.

The squad will train at the Sydney Academy of Sport and Recreation in Narrabeen before relocating to central Sydney ahead of the tournament’s start.

Ireland are in Pool B with Russia, Canada and Fiji, each of whom they will play on Friday, 1 February.

Ireland Women’s Sevens Squad – Sydney 7s
Aoife Doyle (Railway Union RFC & Shannon RFC/Munster)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)
Katie Heffernan (Railway Union RFC & Mullingar RFC/Leinster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)
Brittany Hogan (Railway Union RFC/Ulster)
Amee-Leigh Murphy-Crowe (Railway Union RFC/Munster)
Anna McGann (Old Belvedere & UCD RFC/Leinster)
Emily Lane (Mallow RFC/Munster)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum RFC) Captain
Deirbhile Nic A Bhaird (Old Belvedere RFC/Munster)
Audrey O’Flynn (Ireland Sevens Programme)
Béibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht) *
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster)

* Denotes uncapped at this level