Head coach Adam Griggs has confirmed the Ireland Women’s side to take on England in Coventry this Friday at 5.30pm.

The team, for their final game of the Championship, shows changes to the one that lost out to Scotland last weekend.

Hannah Tyrrell moves to full back with Louise Galvin moving from the bench to take her place on the wing.

Nicole Cronin is named at scrum-half, having been promoted from the bench to make her first start of the tournament.

Paula Fitzpatrick moves from number 8 to the second row while Ashleigh Baxter is named at flanker with captain, Ciara Griffin moving to number 8.

Ciara Cooney, returning from injury, is named on the bench.

Speaking ahead of the test, Griggs said: “We have a big test ahead of us playing England at home in our last game of the tournament. They could potently still win the tournament and we have no doubt they will want to finish the tournament on a positive note.

“We have a huge opportunity, and we want to rectify some of the areas of our game that we haven’t been happy with over the past few weeks and if we can make those small changes, then Friday evening’s game should be a great one.”

Ireland Women’s team

15. Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
14. Megan Williams (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
13. Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock/Leinster)
12. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
11. Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
10. Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemians/Munster)
9. Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/Leinster)
2. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union/Leinster)
3. Leah Lyons (Highfield/Munster)
4. Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/Leinster)
5. Paula Fitzpatrick (St. Mary’s/Leinster)
6. Ashleigh Baxter (Cooke/Ulster)
7. Claire Molloy (Bristol)
8. Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/Munster) CAPTAIN


16. Ciara O’Connor (Galwegians/Connacht)
17. Laura Feely (Galwegians/Connacht)
18. Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/Munster)
19. Ciara Cooney (Railway Union/ Leinster)
20. Anna Caplice (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
21. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/Leinster)
22. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/Leinster)
23. Kim Flood (Railway Union/Leinster)