The Ireland Women’s side has been named to face Scotland in their fifth and final 2016 6 Nations fixture on Sunday in Donnybrook.

Head Coach Tom Tierney’s side shows several changes to the team that beat Italy 14-3 last week at the Dublin 4 venue.
Experienced captain Niamh Briggs reverts from centre to her usual position of full back and will have Liz Burke, who won her first Ireland cap last weekend, and Alison Miller on the wings.
Claire McLaughlin, who was another new cap last week will partner Sene Naoupu at centre.
Out-half Nora Stapleton and scrum-half Larissa Muldoon form an experienced half-back partnership, with 71 caps between them.
Up front, Ruth O’Reilly returns to the starting line-up and joins Zoe Grattage and Ailis Egan in the front row.
Ciara Cooney moves from the back row to partner Elaine Anthony at second row.
Ciara Griffin will move from openside to blindside flanker to allow Claire Molloy take up the number 7 jersey and Paula Fitzpatrick will start at number 8.
In the replacements, Fiona Hayes and Orla Fitzsimons will be hoping to make their first Six Nations appearances of the season, while Aine Donnelly returns to the side having missed the Italy game.
Speaking ahead of the game, Tierney said:
“Building strength in depth has been a key focus for us this campaign. Since we began the season back in November with our first ever autumn test against England, there have been 14 new caps and that is very important for women’s rugby in Ireland.
“Overall we’re pleased with how the Six Nations has progressed so far. While the results away to England and France were disappointing, we have won our two home games and will be hoping to make it three this weekend.
“Scotland have a new coaching ticket and quality new players this and they’re season playing a very competitive style of rugby.
“We again have some new combinations out there, which I’m sure will be exciting and will hopefully allow us to finish the campaign on a high.”
Tickets for the game are on sale now.
The game will also be streamed via
Ireland Women v Scotland Women, Donnybrook Stadium, Sunday, 20th March, 1pm
15. Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemians / Munster) Captain
14. Liz Burke (UL Bohemians / Munster)
13. Claire McLaughlin (Queens University / Ulster)
12. Sene Naoupu (Galwegians / Connacht)
11. Alison Miller (Portlaoise / Connacht)
10. Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere / Leinster)
9. Larissa Muldoon (Skewen)
1. Ruth O’Reilly (Galwegians / Connacht)
2. Zoe Grattage (Tralee / Munster)
3. Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere / Leinster)
4. Elaine Anthony (Highfield / Munster)
5. Ciara Cooney (Railway Union / Leinster)
6. Ciara Griffin (Tralee / Munster)
7. Claire Molloy (Bristol)
8. Paula Fitzpatrick (Toulouse)

16. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union / Leinster)
17. Fiona Hayes (UL Bohemians / Munster)
18. Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians / Munster)
19. Orla Fitzsimons (St. Mary’s / Leinster)
20. Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere / Leinster)

21. Mary Healy (Galwegians / Connacht)
22. Aine Donnelly (Cill Dara / Leinster)
23. Kim Flood (Railway Union / Leinster)