Leinster’s Shane Jennings has been drafted into the Ireland squad for Saturday evening’s Guinness Series clash against France in the Aviva Stadium (KO: 5pm)…

Jennings comes into the side in place of David Wallace, who picked up a slight hamstring strain during the week and has been stood down from the team as a precaution. It is expected that Wallace will be available for selection for next week’s game against England.

*There are a limited number of tickets left for the game against France on Saturday and these can be purchased from Ticketmaster booths located at the junction of Northumberland Road and Lansdowne Road from 1pm on the day of the game.


15: Felix Jones (Shannon/ Munster)
14: Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster)
13: Brian O’Driscoll (UCD/Leinster) CAPTAIN
12: Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster)

11: Keith Earls (Thomond/Munster)
10: Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
9: Tomas O’Leary (Dolphin/Munster)

1: Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster)
2: Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster)
3: Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
4: Donncha O’Callaghan (Cork Constitution/Munster)
5: Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster)
6: Sean O’Brien (Clontarf/Leinster)
7: Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College/Leinster)
8: Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster)


16: Jerry Flannery (Shannon/ Munster)
17: Tom Court (Malone/Ulster)
18: Mike McCarthy (Buccaneers/Connacht)
19: Stephen Ferris (Dungannon/Ulster)
20: Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster)
21: Ronan O’Gara (Cork Constitution/Munster)
22: Luke Fitzgerald (Blackrock College/ Leinster)