The Leinster Rugby ‘A’ team will take on a Club XV on Friday, 6 May, at Energia Park (KO 7.30pm).

Academy manager Simon Broughton has 10 players in his 24-man squad who have featured for the province’s senior team, including captain Vakh Abdaladze.

The Georgia native is joined in the front row by Michael Milne and recent debutant Lee Barron with Brian Deeny and Ireland U-20 Conor O’Tighearnaigh scrumming down behind them.

Completing the pack are former Newbridge College man Diarmuid Mangan and Academy players Martin Moloney and Seán O’Brien.

UCD’s Michael Moloney partners Charlie Tector in the half-backs while U-20 Grand Slam winners Ben Brownlee and Daniel Hawkshaw make up the midfield.

In the back three, Max O’Reilly will be flanker by Chris Cosgrave and Rob Russell.

In the Club XV, there are 10 clubs represented from across Divisions 1A and 1B of the Energia All-Ireland League.

They will be coached by Andy Wood (Clontarf), assisted by Mark McHugh (Lansdowne), and captained by Harrison Brewer of Terenure College RFC.

Beaten AIL finalists Terenure are most-represented with five players. Old Wesley have provided four with Lansdowne having three selected. Dublin University, Naas, Clontarf and Old Belvedere each have two while there will be a single representative from St Mary’s College, UCD and Shannon.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’ team:

15. Max O’Reilly
14. Chris Cosgrave
13. Daniel Hawkshaw
12. Ben Brownlee
11. Rob Russell
10. Charlie Tector
9. Michael Moloney

1. Michael Milne
2. Lee Barron
3. Vakh Abdaladze CAPTAIN
4. Brian Deeny
5. Conor O’Tighearnaigh
6. Diarmuid Mangan
7. Martin Moloney
8. Seán O’Brien


16. John McKee
17. Jack Boyle
18. Tom Connolly
19. Ruairi Clarke
20. Daniel Leane
21. Fintan Gunne
22. Sam Prendergast
23. Aitzol Arenzana-King
24. Dylan O’Grady

Club XV team:

15. Alex Molloy (Old Wesley RFC)
14. Sean Galvin (Lansdowne FC)
13. Stephen Madigan (Lansdowne FC)
12. Justin Leonard (Old Belvedere RFC)
11. Craig Adams (Terenure College RFC)
10. Aran Egan (Dublin University FC)
9. Richie Fahy (UCD RFC)

1. Adam Coyle (Naas RFC)
2. Levi Vaughan (Terenure College RFC)
3. Ben Griffin (Clontarf FC)
4. JJ O’Dea (Old Wesley RFC)
5. Cormac Daly (Clontarf FC)
6. Harrison Brewer (Terenure College RFC) CAPTAIN
7. Ronan Watters (St Mary’s College RFC)
8. Conal Boomer (Terenure College RFC)


16. Luke Thompson (Lansdowne FC)
17. Harry Noonan (Old Wesley RFC)
18. Luke Rigney (Shannon RFC)
19. Jamie Berrisford (Dublin University FC)
20. Josh Pim (Old Wesley RFC)
21. Oscar Cawley (Naas RFC)
22. Caolan Dooley (Terenure College RFC)
23. Jack Keating (Old Belvedere RFC)