The Leinster ‘A’ team for the British & Irish Cup quarter-final against London Welsh has been named (Saturday, KO 7pm at Donnybrook).

There are eight changes to the Leinster ‘A’ team for this British & Irish Cup quarter-final at Donnybrook on Saturday night from the team that defeated Rotherham Titans 43-24 in the final round of pool games.

Purchase tickets for Leinster ‘A’ v London Welsh

There is one personnel change in the back three as Adam Byrne comes in to replace Mick McGrath who moves to the bench. Byrne has been in try-scoring form in recent weeks in the Guinness PRO12 with his first senior try against Zebre at the RDS Arena followed up by another try against same opposition two weeks later in Parma.

Cian Kelleher will start on the left wing, while Billy Dardis is retained at full-back.

Colm O’Shea and Tom Daly have been selected as the ‘A’ team’s starting centre pairing for the first time since the win away to Ealing Trailfinders back in December.

Nick McCarthy starts on Saturday after bagging a try last time out against the Titans. Joey Carbery is named at out-half, with Ross Byrne named on the bench.

Nick McCarthy

There is one change in the front row with Michael Bent coming in to start in place of Oisin Heffernan who is named among the replacements.

In the second row, Tadhg Beirne returns to the starting XV to partner David O’Connor.

Peadar Timmins will captain the side, starting at blindside flanker, with Tony Ryan and David Aspil, from the Leinster Under-20s, also selected in the back row.

Tickets for Leinster ‘A’ v London Welsh can be purchased online from €;10 or you can pay on the gate from 5.30pm on Saturday night.

Season Ticket holders can attend the game for free when they show a valid Season Ticket card at the gate.

Leinster ‘A’ v London Welsh ticket prices:

Adult (stand): €;15
Under-18/Student (stand): €;10
Adult (terrace): €;10
Under-18/Student (terrace): €;5

Leinster ‘A’ starting XV & replacements

15. Billy Dardis
14. Adam Byrne
13. Colm O’Shea
12. Tom Daly
11. Cian Kelleher
10. Joey Carbery
9. Nick McCarthy 
1. Jeremy Loughman
2. Bryan Byrne
3. Michael Bent
4. Tadhg Beirne
5. David O’Connor
6. Peadar Timmins Captain
7. David Aspil
8. Tony Ryan

16. Aaron Dundon
17. Oisin Heffernan
18. Ciaran Ruddock
19. Charlie Cregan
20. Charlie Rock
21. Ross Byrne
22. Mick McGrath