The Leinster ‘A’ team has been announced for today’s match against Ulster ‘A’ in Banbridge. (KO 3pm)

Scott Penny will captain the side in the number seven shirt. Martin Moloney and Max Deegan will join Penny in the back row.

It’s an experienced front row of Peter Dooley, James Tracy and Vakh Abdaladze.

Brian Deeny and Josh Murphy make up the second row.

Dave Kearney returns to action on the wing after an ankle injury. He is joined in the back three by Rob Russell and Jimmy O’Brien.

Conor O’Brien starts at inside centre with Tommy O’Brien at outside centre.

The half back partnership consists of Nick McCarthy at scrum-half with David Hawkshaw at out-half.

Leinster ‘A’ team to play Ulster ‘A’: 
15. Jimmy O’Brien
14. Rob Russell
13. Tommy O’Brien
12. Conor O’Brien
11. Dave Kearney
10. David Hawkshaw
9. Nick McCarthy

1. Peter Dooley
2. James Tracy
3. Vakh Abdaladze
4. Brian Deeny
5. Josh Murphy
6. Martin Moloney
7. Scott Penny CAPTAIN
8. Max Deegan

16. Seán Cronin
17. Jack Boyle
18. Mick McCormack
19. Joe McCarthy
20. Seán O’Brien
21. Cormac Foley
22. Charlie Tector
23. Chris Cosgrave