Jack Kelly will captain Leinster Rugby ‘A’ when they face Ospreys Development in the Celtic Cup at Energia Park on Friday evening (KO 7.30pm).

Kelly is named at full-back with the starting wingers possessing 163 senior Leinster caps between them; Adam Byrne starts on the right wing, with Leinster centurion Dave Kearney starting on the left.

The centre pairing of Conor O’Brien and Jimmy O’Brien is retained from last week’s win away to Scarlets – with a swap in position.

Ciarán Frawley makes his return from injury to start at out-half, with Hugh O’Sullivan starting at scrum-half once again.

The front row has been changed from last week with Peter Dooley, Bryan Byrne and Tom Clarkson coming in to start.

Jack Dunne starts in the second row for the second game in succession and is paired with Ian Nagle on this occasion.

Josh Murphy and Ronan Foley are both retained in the back row, though Foley moves from openside to number 8, with Scott Penny coming in to start in the number seven jersey.

Celtic Cup – Pool 1

(19) Table - Snapshot - British and Irish Cup

Supporters can pay at the gate at Energia Park tomorrow evening with entry to the stand from €15/10 and entry to the terrace from €10/5. Season Ticket holders can enter for free when they show their Season Ticket card at the gate.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’

15. Jack Kelly CAPTAIN
14. Adam Byrne
13. Jimmy O’Brien
12. Conor O’Brien
11. Dave Kearney
10. Ciaran Frawley
9. Hugh O’Sullivan
1. Peter Dooley
2. Bryan Byrne
3. Tom Clarkson
4. Jack Dunne
5. Ian Nagle
6. Josh Murphy
7. Scott Penny
8. Ronan Foley

16. Dan Sheehan
17. Michael Milne
18. Vakh Abdaladze
19. Charlie Ryan
20. Ronan Watters
21. Patrick Patterson
22. David Hawkshaw
23. Michael Silvester