Having already secured a place in the British & Irish Cup quarter-final, Leinster ‘A’ take on Plymouth Albion in Donnybrook tomorrow (KO 2pm) in the hopes of claiming a home tie in the next round.

For that to happen results elsewhere will have to go the way of the ‘A’ team, so the focus will be on finishing their pool with a strong performance, which might be enough to see them return to Donnybrook for the knockout stages. 

In their two games in Donnybrook so far in this season’s British & Irish Cup, Leinster ‘A’ have racked up 93 points and 12 tries. Three of those 12 tries have been scored by Cian Kelleher who starts on the wing in a back three that also features Billy Dardis at full-back and Sam Coghlan Murray.

In the midfield, Steve Crosbie will start at inside centre alongside Garry Ringrose, who makes his first appearance for Leinster ‘A’ since joining the Academy during the summer. Ringrose was a regular feature in the Ireland Under-20 side that finished 4th in the summer’s Junior World Championship and was also a nominee for the Junior World Player of the Year award.

Luke McGrath will start at scrum-half and captain the ‘A’ team, with Cathal Marsh completing the half-back pairing. 

In the back row, Peadar Timmins comes in at number 8 with Jordan Coghlan moving to the flank with Josh van der Flier on the other side of the scrum.

Ben Marshall moves from the back row into the second row alongside Ross Molony. There are two changes to the front row, with Aaron Dundon and Royce Burke Flynn coming in to replace James Tracy and Oisin Heffernan.

On the bench, Nicolaas ‘Maks’ Van Dyk is in line to make his first appearance since joining Leinster on a short term contract this week, and Charlie Rock, Leinster U-20 captain and captain of the Blackrock team that won the 2013 Leinster Schools Senior Cup, is named in an ‘A’ team for the first time on the bench. 

Come and support the ‘A’ team tomorrow in Donnybrook! The match kicks off at 2.00pm, so there’s plenty of time to take in the game before heading to the Aviva Stadium for the Champions Cup match between Leinster and Harlequins. 

Tickets for the ‘A’ game are available at the gate.

Click here to purchase tickets for Leinster v Harlequins

Leinster ‘A’

1. Peter Dooley
2. Aaron Dundon
3. Royce Burke Flynn 
4. Ben Marshall 
5. Ross Molony 
6. Jordan Coghlan 
7. Josh Van Der Flier 
8. Peadar Timmins 
9. Luke McGrath CAPTAIN
10. Cathal Marsh 
11. Sam Coghlan Murray 
12. Steve Crosbie 
13. Garry Ringrose 
14. Cian Kelleher 
15. Billy Dardis 

16. James Tracy 
17. Nicolaas ‘Maks’ Van Dyk
18. Tadhg Beirne 
19. Nick Timoney
20. Charlie Rock
21. Tom Farrell 
22. Adam Byrne