The Leinster Branch AGM took place in the Ballsbridge Court Hotel, Dublin on Thursday night and marked an outstanding year for the province at all levels…AGM PHOTO GALLERY…

Click HERE for a photo gallery from the Leinster Branch AGM 2008/09

Annual reports were given by the outgoing Honorary Secretary Dorothy Collins who has stepped down from the role after eight  outstanding years of service.

Outgoing Leinster Branch President Des Kavanagh thanked Dorothy for all her hard work and he was elected in her place. The Co. Carlow administrator, who was the Youths Presedential candidate this year, said that he was proud to take up this new role.

Leinster Rugby CEO Mick Dawson, Honorary Treasurer Ray Ryan and Junior Secretary Trevor Merrey also delivered their reports and all three offered their thanks to the various sections, volunteers, clubs and schools for the key role each of them has played in helping Leinster progress over the last year, on and off the field.

Terenure college delegate Des Lamont was elected as the President of the Leinster Branch for season 2009/10, while Kevin Fitzpatrick from De la Salle Palmerston is the new Senior Vice President.

Stuart Bayley becomes the new Junior Vice President, while Ray Ryan and Trevor Merrey were both re-elected in their respective positions.

A reception followed to mark Dorothy Collins’ departure which was attended by a wide cross section of the Leinster Rugby community.