The Leinster Junior Squad has been announced for the up coming interprovincial series which kicks off against Munster on Friday night in Charleville, Cork (KO: 6.45pm)…

This will be followed by Connacht in Donnybrook on Saturday, 7th May (KO: 3pm) and then Ulster in Coolmine RFC on Saturday, 14th May.

The squad this year sees many new faces with a total of 19 uncapped players included. Declan O’Brien is head coach again this year and is also joined again by Maurice Logue as assistant coach. David Mahon is the new manager having taken over the over the reins from Enda Finn.

The squad has been based in Newbridge RFC for the past three weeks which included three internal trial games culminating in a fixture against Greystones RFC last Wednesday resulting in a comprehensive win for the Juniors against a below par home team.

Leinster Junior Squad 2011:

FORWARDS: Pat Jameson (Wicklow RFC), Richie Bond (Portlaoise RFC), Shane Reilly (Portlaoise RFC), Rob Dempsey (Roscrea RFC), Gareth O Reilly (Newbridge RFC)*, James Clifford (Monkstown FC), Ger Moore (Cill Dara RFC), John Southern (Newbridge RFC)*, Andy Hall (Longford RFC)*, Cian Duggan (Monkstown FC)*, Frank Murphy (Tullow RFC)*, James Nolan (Co Carlow FC)*, Wayne Kerr (Cill Dara RFC)*, Darrell O’Hora (Newbridge RFC)*, Barry Hurley (Wicklow RFC)*, Dave O’Connor (Kilkenny RFC)*, Carl Roche Skerries (RFC)*

BACKS: Dearan Mc Grath (Kilkenny RFC)*, Gavin Kennedy (Ashbourne RFC), Peter Sutton (Newbridge RFC), Brian Croke (Boyne RFC)*, Ivan Poole (Enniscorthy RFC)*, Ben Swindlehurst (Newbridge RFC)*, Bevan Duffy (Boyne RFC), Barry Lynn (Wicklow RFC) CAPTAIN, Brian Howell (Boyne RFC)*, Dave Murphy (Portarlington RFC), Ross Barbour (Enniscorthy RFC)*, Richie Dunne (Enniscorthy RFC), Karl Darragh (Newbridge RFC)*.

* Denotes Uncapped Player


Declan O’Brien – Head Coach

Maurice Logue – Assistant Coach

Dave Mahon – Manager

Barry Keogh – Physio

Tom Murphy – Video Analysis

Noel Ferguson – Bag Man