Head coach, David Mahon announced the Leinster Junior Team to take on Connacht in their second Round of the Junior Interprovincial fixtures in Westport RFC on Saturday 7th May 2016, KO 1pm.

The selected squad shows eight changes from the side that suffered defeat to Munster in their opening fixture. The team, captained Frank Murphy (Tullow) has five changes in the backline with only winger Padraig Mahon and scrum half Gavin Kennedy retaining their places.
Three changes  have been made to the pack  as well as two positional changes with Willie Earle moving to number 8 from number 6 and John Shine switching from number 6 to number 7.
The squad will be expecting to get their campaign back on track this weekend, before taking on Ulster in their final Interprovincial fixture in Coleraine RFC on Sat 14th May.
Leinster Junior Team

15  Liam Cuddy – Kilkenny
14  Gavin Thompson – Portlaoise
13  Conor Hayes – Coolmine
12  Matthew Bater – Gorey
11 Padraig Mahon – Kilkenny
10  Colm Glynn – Longford
9   Gavin Kennedy – Ashbourne
1  Alan Wall – Ashbourne
2  James McGahy – Ashbourne
3  Dylan Quinn – Longford
4 Frank Murphy – Tullow(Capt)
5 Wesley Carter – Kilkenny
6 John Shine – Malahide
7 Neil Finlay – Clondalkin
8 William Earle – Gorey

 16 Cian Glennon – DLSP
 17 Darragh Bellanova – Gorey
 18 Paul Nolan – Clondalkin
 19 Simon Deevay – Ashbourne
 20 Arthur Brabazon – Mullingar
 21 Ross O’Shaughnessy – DLSP
 22 Gary Robb –  Malahide
Coach:  David Mahon – Monkstown
Manager : Derick Turner – Longford