The Leinster Junior team has been named for their opening match of the inter-provincial series taking place this weekend.

The game, against Munster, will be played on Saturday, 27 April in Skibbereen RFC, KO 2.30pm.

Best of luck to all of the team and their coaches as they begin their inter-provincial campaign.

15. Matt Stapleton (Clondalkin)
14. Hugh Gowing (Monkstown)*
13. Mikey Russell (Clondalkin) VICE-CAPTAIN
12. Adam Brodigan (Boyne)*
11. Padraig Mahon (Kilkenny)
10. Jake McDonald (Kilkenny)*
9. Gavin Kennedy (Ashbourne)
1. Cathal Bannon (Monkstown)
2. Robin Foot (Portlaoise)
3. Robert Farrell (Dundalk)
4. Ronan Costelloe (DLSP)
5. Wes Carter (Kilkenny)
6. Kieran O’Gorman (Longford) CAPTAIN
7. Sean McKeon (Ashbourne)*
8. Stephen Smith (Tullow)

16. Ian O’Rahelly (Newbridge)*
17. Jonathan Gray (Dundalk)
18. Daniel Lambe (Cill Dara)*
19. Conor Hurley (Ashbourne)*
20. Tom Satchwell (North Kildare)
21. Alejandro LaForga (DLSP)*
22. Corey Carty (Wexford)
23. Robbie Waters (North Kildare)*

Travelling Reserves:

Simon O’Shea (Kilkenny)*
JohnJoe McIlwrath (Cill Dara)*

* Denotes new cap