The Leinster Rugby Junior team has been named to take on Connacht this weekend in the 2022 Interprovincial Series.

The fixture will be played at the grounds of Buccaneers RFC on Saturday, 30 April (KO 2.30pm).

Head coach Enda Finn and his team will be hoping to bounce back from an opening round defeat to Ulster last weekend, during which they were made to rue not putting enough points on the board in the third quarter while they held the upper hand.

This week, there’s a host of changes from the team that took the field against Ulster with a further three players set to make their interprovincial bow.

David Nicholson (Wicklow RFC), Zach Jungmann (Seapoint) and Fionn O’Loughlin (Gorey RFC) are all included in the matchday squad.

Leinster Rugby Junior team v Connacht Rugby:

15. Ben Watson (Wicklow RFC)
14. Eddie Weaver (Seapoint)
13. Ciaran Fennessy (Athy RFC)
12. Jake McDonald (Kilkenny RFC)
11. Robbie Vallejo (Boyne RFC)
10. Craig Miller (Athy RFC)
9. Tristan Brady (Monkstown FC)

1. Michael Tracey (Roscrea RFC)
2. David Nicholson (Wicklow RFC)
3. Dylan Casey (Edenderry RFC)
4. Jack McDonald (Tullow RFC)
5. Wes Carter (Kilkenny RFC) CAPTAIN
6. Rory Hennessy (Boyne RFC)
7. Zach Jungmann (Seapoint)
8. Ruadhán McDonnell (Monkstown FC)


16. Will Jennings (Newbridge RFC)
17. Martin Murphy (Monkstown FC)
18. Eoin Walsh (Gorey RFC)
19. Jim Ryan (New Ross RFC)
20. Tom Tracey (Newbridge RFC)
21. Nick Smith (Boyne RFC)
22. Matt McKenna (Seapoint)
23. Fionn O’Loughlin (Gorey RFC)