The Leinster Junior team to face Connacht in Saturday’s Interprovincial series clash in Navan RFC (KO: 12 Midday) has been named…

After their “last play” of the game victory over Munster last Saturday in Nenagh, the Leinster Junior team to face Connacht show five changes and two positional switches.

Into the starting line up come James Clifford instead of Stephen Verso at hooker, Richie Bond for Ciaran Brannigan at prop, last week’s match winning try scorer Aaron Deverell instead of Darren Guest in the centre, Jonathan Walsh at number eight instead of Marcus Stewart which enables Donal Milne to move into the second row and finally Gearoid O’Grady at out half instead of David Quirke with Kevin O’Brien moving to the wing.

After last week’s excellent performance, there were a lot of close calls for the management team to make for this the second game in the Junior Interpro series and with both sides coming off victories in the opening weekend, this game will decide who sits on top of the table on Saturday night.

The early kick off due to the BIG game in Croke Park later on, so come down to Navan and support your province to hopefully another victory as they seek to maintain their quest to retain the Junior Interpro Trophy.


15: Karl Manning (Navan)
14: Stephen McGee (Dundalk)
13: Aaron Deverell (Tullamore)
12: Daragh Fitzgerald (Railway Union)
11: Kevin O’Brien (Railway Union)
10: Gearoid O’Grady (Tullamore)
9: Richie Hughes (Tullamore)

1: Richie Bond (Portlaoise)
2: James Clifford (Monkstown) *
3: Eoin King (Navan)
4: Ronan Bolger (Tullow)
5: Donal Milne (Tullamore)
6: Nico Vorster (Boyne)
7: Bernard Smyth (Navan) CAPTAIN
8: Jonathan Walsh (Seapoint)

* Denotes New Cap


16: John Baker (Navan)
17: Ciaran Brannigan (Dundalk)
18: Marcus Stewart (Monkstown)
19: Ross McAuley (Skerries)
20: Niall O’Donoghue (Coolmine)
21: Darren Guest (Dundalk)
22: David Quirke (Skerries)