Leinster Juniors completed their campaign with a fine 21-3 victory over Ulster at Coolmine RFC on Saturday afternoon…

The visitors made a strong start but converted tries from Boyne back rower Eoin Collins and Enniscorthy duo Richie Dunne and Ross Barbour did the damage for the men in blue.

Connacht’s 26-9 victory over Munster at the Sportsground meant that they sealed their first title at this level.

Leinster finished second in the final table, with Ulster third and Munster fourth following their winless run.


15: Richie Dunne (Enniscorthy)
14: Ross Barbour (Enniscorthy)
13: Bevan Duffy (Boyne)
12: Barry Lynn (Wicklow) CAPTAIN
11: Dave Murphy (Portarlington)
10: Brian Croke (Boyne)
9: Gavin Kennedy (Ashbourne)

1: Richie Bond (Portlaoise)
2: James Clifford (Monkstown)
3: Shane Reilly (Portlaoise)
4: Dave O’Connor (Kilkenny)
5: Frank Murphy (Tullow)
6: Darrell O’Hora (Newbridge)
7: Carl Roche (Skerries)
8: Eoin Collins (Boyne)


16: Kenny Dorian (Dundalk)
17: Brendan Muldowney (Boyne)
18: Rob Dempsey (Roscrea)
19: Andy Hall (Longford)
20: Barry Hurley (Wicklow)
21: Dearan McGrath (Kilkenny)
22: Ben Swindlehurst (Newbridge)

Head Coach: Declan O’Brien
Assistant Coach: Maurice Logue
Manager: Dave Mahon
Kit Man: Noel Ferguson
Physiotherapist: Barry Keogh