Leinster Rugby ‘A’ will take on Munster ‘A’ for a place in the Celtic Cup Final at Energia Park on Friday evening (KO 5pm).

The two sides are level on points at the top of Pool 1 after five games, with Leinster leading the way on points difference.

The top team in each pool will go on to contest the final, with Scarlets, Cardiff Blues and Ospreys vying for the other final spot in Pool 2.

In total there are seven changes to the starting XV, with a new second-row partnership selected and five changes to the backline.

Jack Kelly will once again captain the ‘A’ team from full-back, with Adam Byrne and Dave Kearney named on the wings.

Tom Daly returns from injury to start in the centre with Jimmy O’Brien.

Noel Reid is named at 10 in a half-back partnership with Academy scrum-half Paddy Patterson.

Peter Dooley will bring 51 senior caps worth of experience to the front row alongside Ronan Kelleher at hooker and Vakh Abdaladze who is named as the tighthead prop.

There are also over 100 senior Leinster Rugby caps in the second row in the shape of Ross Molony and Mick Kearney.

There is no change to the back row that started in the win over Dragons last Saturday.

Entry for Friday’s Celtic Cup game will be €10/5 for entry to the terrace and €15/10 for entry to the stand. Season Ticket holders can enter for free when they show their card at the gate.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’

15. Jack Kelly CAPTAIN
14. Adam Byrne
13. Jimmy O’Brien
12. Tom Daly
11. Dave Kearney
10. Noel Reid
9. Paddy Patterson
1. Peter Dooley
2. Ronan Kelleher
3. Vakh Abdaladze
4. Ross Molony
5. Mick Kearney
6. Josh Murphy
7. Scott Penny
8. Caelan Doris

16. Bryan Byrne
17. Ed Byrne
18. Jack Aungier
19. Oisín Dowling
20. Max Deegan
21. Hugh O’Sullivan
22. Ciarán Frawley
23. Michael Silvester