There are six personnel and five positional changes to the Leinster Rugby ‘A’ starting XV to face Scarlets Rugby ‘A’ in Round 3 of the Celtic Cup at Parc y Scarlets on Saturday (KO 2.30pm).

Leinster ‘A’ remained on top of Pool 1 ahead of the other three provinces after last week’s bonus point win over Cardiff Blues ‘A’ at Energia Park.

Captain Jack Kelly moves from full-back to start on the left wing, with Hugo Keenan moving from outside centre to the number 15 shirt. Adam Byrne once again starts on the right wing.

Jack Kelly

Conor O’Brien starts at 13 this weekend with Jimmy O’Brien coming in to start at inside centre.

There is a new half-back pairing for the ‘A’ team as Leinster Rugby centurion Noel Reid starts at 10 and Hugh O’Sullivan, fresh from his senior debut in the Guinness PRO14 win over Dragons last weekend, starts at scrum-half.

The ‘A’ team front row of Michael Milne, Ronan Kelleher and Vakh Abdaladze is retained from last weekend.

Vakh Abdaladze

Oisín Dowling moves from the back row to start in the second row with Jack Dunne this weekend.

Josh Murphy takes Dowling’s place at blindside flanker, with Ronan Foley the openside as Caelan Doris takes his place at number 8.

Leinster ‘A’ return to Energia Park next Friday, 28th September, to face Ospreys ‘A’ in Round 4 of the Celtic Cup. Supporters can pay at the gate from €10/5, while Season Ticket holders can enter for free when they present their card at the gate.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’

15. Hugo Keenan
14. Adam Byrne
13. Conor O’Brien
12. Jimmy O’Brien
11. Jack Kelly CAPTAIN
10. Noel Reid
9. Hugh O’Sullivan
1. Michael Milne
2. Ronan Kelleher
3. Vakh Abdaladze
4. Oisín Dowling
5. Jack Dunne
6. Josh Murphy
7. Ronan Foley
8. Caelan Doris

16. Dan Sheehan
17. Giuseppe Coyne
18. Jack Aungier
19. Ryan Baird
20. Ronan Watters
21. Patrick Patterson
22. David Hawkshaw
23. Michael Silvester