The Leinster Rugby ‘A’ team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, has been named for tomorrow’s clash away to Munster Rugby ‘A’ at the University of Limerick (KO 3pm).

Having recently beaten Ulster ‘A’ and Connacht ‘A’, Academy Manager Simon Broughton has named a matchday squad of 25 players.

For the third week in a row, Seán O’Brien will captain the side from number 8.

He is joined in the back row by senior player, Martin Moloney at number six and Liam Molony at number 7.

Cormac Daly and Daniel Leane are in the second row, having partnered each other against Ulster ‘A’ last week.

There are two changes in the front row. Temi Lasisi keeps his place as tight head prop. He is joined by two capped players in Marcus Hanan at loose head prop and Lee Barron at hooker.

Experienced scrum half, Nick McCarthy starts alongside Charlie Tector in the half backs.

Hugh Cooney and Ben Brownlee will continue their partnership in midfield.

Henry McErlean wears number 15 with Chris Cosgrave and Craig Adams the starting wingers.

As with last week, Leinster have named 10 replacements.


Leinster Rugby ‘A’ team to face Ulster Rugby ‘A’:

15. Henry McErlean

14. Criag Adams

13. Hugh Cooney

12. Ben Brownlee

11. Chris Cosgrave

10. Charlie Tector

9. Nick McCarthy

1. Marcus Hanan

2. Lee Barron

3. Temi Lasisi

4. Cormac Daly

5. Daniel Leane

6. Martin Moloney

7. Liam Molony

8. Seán O’Brien CAPTAIN


16. Tadgh McElroy

17. George Hadden

18. Tom Connolly

19. Luke O’Connor

20. Josh O’Hare

21. Ben Murphy

22. Matthew Lynch

23. Andrew Osborne

24. David Dooley

25. Noah Sheridan