The Leinster Rugby Development squad to take on the Ireland Under 20s in a friendly today in Energia Park (KO: 2.00pm) has been named.

Like their Ireland counterparts, Leinster have selected an extended 25-player squad for the game which will help Richie Murphy’s Under 20 side as their preparations continue for the opening game of the U20 Six Nations against Wales at Musgrave Park on Friday, 4th February (tickets for the Six Nations game are available to purchase HERE).

The Ireland Under 20s side was also named and is available to view HERE. 

The Leinster Rugby Development squad will be captained by David Hawkshaw and features a mixture of senior players, Academy players and Sub-Academy players based in the Ken Wall Centre of Excellence in Energia Park.

Leinster Rugby Development Squad

15. Dylan O’Grady (UCD RFC)
14. Donal Conroy (Naas RFC)
13. Conor Gibney (Dublin University FC)
12. Liam Turner (Dublin University FC)
11. Chris Cosgrave (UCD RFC)
10. David Hawkshaw (Clontarf FC) CAPTAIN
9. Michael Moloney (UCD RFC)
1. Ben Popplewell (Lansdowne FC)
2. John McKee (Old Belvedere RFC)
3. Thomas Clarkson (Dublin University FC)
4. Joe McCarthy (Dublin University FC)
5. Jack Dunne (Dublin University FC)
6. Alex Soroka (Clontarf FC)
7. Luke Callinan (Lansdowne FC)
8. Donough Lawlor (Lansdowne FC)

16. Lee Barron (Dublin University FC)
17. Temi Lasisi (Lansdowne FC)
18. Dylan Lynch (Clontarf FC)
19. Paul Deeny (Clontarf FC)
20. Jim Peters (Clontarf FC)
21. Fionn McWey (Old Belvedere RFC)
22. Ben Murphy (Old Wesley RFC)
23. Sam Prendergast (Lansdowne FC)
24. Matthew Lynch (Dublin University FC)
25. David Dooley (MU Barnhall RFC)