The Leinster Rugby Junior team to face Ulster Rugby in their first Interprovincial game this series, has been named.

The team is selected from junior level clubs around the province.

The Leinster Junior squad have been training under head coach Enda Finn over the past number of weeks, in preparation for the 2023 Interprovincial games.

There will be two home games for the juniors, the first to be played in Tullow RFC this Saturday and Portlaoise RFC the following weekend and their third and final fixture will be played in Waterford RFC, on Saturday 13, May.

Best of luck to all of the players selected to represent their clubs at a provincial level.

Leinster Rugby Junior Squad v Ulster Rugby:

15. Eoin Duffy* – Boyne RFC
14. Ciaran Fennessy – Athy RFC
13. Mikey Russell – Clondalkin RFC
12. Mark Kehoe* – Gorey RFC
11. Robbie Vallejo – Boyne RFC
10. Craig Miller – Athy RFC (CAPTAIN)
9. Tristan Brady – Monkstown FC

1. Michael Tracey – Roscrea RFC
2. Sean Arrowsmith – Dundalk RFC
3. Robert Farrell – Dundalk RFC
4. Wes Shirley* – County Carlow FC
5. Ger Ward* – Bective FC
6. Ruadhán Mc Donnell – Monkstown FC
7. Zach Jungmann – Seapoint RC
8. John Dever* – Monkstown FC

16. Graham Reynolds* – Balbriggan RFC
17. Rob Scully* – Cill Dara RFC
18. Hugh Carolan* – Boyne RFC
19. Benny McManus – Longford RFC
20. Greg Culhane* – Coolmine RFC
21. Paulie Tolofua* – DLSP FC
22. James Nolan* – DLSP FC
23. Dan Crotty* – County Carlow FC

* Denotes New Cap

Junior Interprovincial Fixtures 2023:
Saturday, 29 April – Leinster v Ulster, in Tullow RFC (KO 2.30pm)
Saturday, 6 May – Leinster v Connacht, in Portlaoise RFC (KO 2.30pm)
Saturday, 13 May – Munster v Leinster, in Waterford RFC (KO 2.30pm)