The Leinster U18 Schools team to face Northampton Saints in a friendly today, Friday, 9 August (KO 1pm), has now been named.

The game will be played at Army Stadium in Aldershot.

Andy Skehan’s side will be hoping to build some momentum as they get ready to start their Interprovincial Championship next weekend.

The game also provides an opportunity for players to stake a claim for one of the starting berths for that interpro opener against Ulster in UL next week.

Leinster U18 Schools Team v Northampton Saints

15. Dylan O’Grady (Belvedere College)
14. Tom Henderson (Blackrock College)
13. Fionn Gibbons  (Castleknock College)
12. Hugo McWade (St Michael’s College)
11. Shane Mallon (Roscrea College)
10. Charlie Tector (Kilkenny College)
9. Micheal Moloney (Blackrock College)
1. Jack Boyle (St Michael’s College)
2. Freddy Happonen (St Gerard’s School)
3. Rory McGuire (Blackrock College)
4. Mark Morrissey (Blackrock College) CAPTAIN
5. Diarmuid Mangan (Newbridge College)
6. Stephen Woods  (St Michael’s College)
7. Conor Booth (St Michael’s College)
8. Donough Lawlor (Newbridge College)

16. Zach Baird (St Michael’s College)
17. Hugh Flood (Belvedere College)
18. Jonathan Sargent (Belvedere College)
19. David Walsh (Blackrock College)
20. Eoghan Rutledge (Belvedere College)
21. Fintan Gunne (St Michael’s College)
22. Eoin Quinn (Monkstown)
23. Zach Harrison (St Michael’s College)
24. Cameron Baird (St Michael’s College)
25. Daniel Hawkshaw (Belvedere College)
26. Patsy Kidd – (Terenure College)

Leinster Rugby U18 Schools fixtures


Leinster Rugby U18 Schools v Northampton Saints (9 August, Army Stadium, KO 1pm)

U18 Schools Interprovincial Championship

Leinster Rugby v Ulster Rugby (17 August, UL, KO 5pm)
IQ Rugby v Leinster Rugby (21 August, UL, KO 5pm)
Leinster Rugby v Munster Rugby (25 August, UL, KO 5pm)