The Leinster Rugby U19 team has been named for Saturday’s clash with Exeter Chiefs at Exeter College, as they continue their preparation for the Interprovincial Championship.

The U19s will kick-off their Interprovincial Championship campaign on 17 August against Ulster Rugby at Energia Park.

This game sets up what is now a tripleheader on the day with the Men’s team facing Coventry in a Bank of Ireland Pre-season Friendly at 3pm and the Women’s team beginning their Interpro title defence against Connacht at 5.30pm.

Leinster Rugby U19 v Exeter Chiefs U19
15. Jamie Osborne (Naas RFC)
14. Donal Conroy (Newbridge College)
13. Marcus Kiely (Newbridge College)
12. Karl Martin (Boyne RFC)
11. Matthew McGetrick-Stafford (Terenure College)
10. Tim Corkery (Kilkenny RFC)
9. Ben Murphy (Presentation College Bray)
1. Temi Adewunmi-Lasisi (Enniscorthy RFC)
2. Ronan Loughnane (CC Roscrea)
3. Sam Illo (Wesley College)
4. Alex Soroka (Belvedere College)
5. Cathal Purcell (Dundalk RFC)
6. Jack Guinane (St Michael’s College)
7. Jack Barry (Gonzaga College)
8. Jack Coolican (Gonzaga College)

16. Hugo O’Malley (Blackrock College)
17. Levi Vaughan (Terenure College)
18. Shane Connolly (CC Roscrea)
19. Steven Walsh (The King’s Hospital)
20. Mark Boyle (Gorey RFC)
21. Aaron Coleman (Belvedere College)
22. Will Hickey (St Michael’s College)
23. Matthew Cullen (Blackrock College)
24. Harry Colbert (Gonzaga College)
25. Justin Leonard (Belvedere College)
26. Chris Cosgrave (St Michael’s College)

Leinster Rugby U19 fixtures


Exeter Chiefs v Leinster Rugby U19 (10 August, Exeter College, KO 1.30pm)

U19 Interprovincial Championship

Leinster Rugby U19 v Ulster Rugby U19 (17 August, Energia Park, KO 7.45pm)
Connacht Rugby U19 v Leinster Rugby U19 (21 August, The Sportsground, KO 2.30pm)
Munster Rugby U19 v Leinster Rugby U19 (25 August, Maynooth University, KO 3.30pm)