The draws for the Leinster Schools Senior & Junior Development Cups as well as the Duff and McMullen Cup competitions, sponsored by Powerade, were made in the Leinster Branch on Thursday…

Shane Horgan, whose alma mater St. Mary’s Drogheda are competing in the Senior and Junior Development Cups, was joined by Leinster Branch President Kevin Fitzpatrick and Gavin Maguire of the Leinster Branch Schools Committee ahead of the draws, which are as follows.


Preliminary Round (date tbc): St. Mary’s Drogheda v St. Mary’s Dundalk

1st Round (KO: 2pm) all Wednesday, 6th October unless stated – Kilkenny CBS v Scoil Chonglais, CBS Wexford v East Glendalough, Presentation De la Salle Bagnalstown v CBS New Ross, Coláiste Bhríde Carnew v St. Mary’s Enniscorthy, Portmarnock Community School v Hartstown Community College, St. Fintan’s School v Firhouse Community School, Castleknock Community College v St. David’s Greystones, St. Brendan’s Bray v Malahide Community School, Maynooth Post Primary v Confey College, Salesians College v Ardscoil na Tríonóide, Moyne Community School v Lucan Community College, St. Mel’s Longford v Ashbourne Community School, Dundalk Grammar v Bush Post Primary, Dunshaughlin Community College v St. Peter’s Dunboyne, Kells Community College (St. Ciaran’s College) v Balbriggan Community School, Ratoath College v St. Mary’s Drogheda / St. Mary’s Dundalk


Preliminary Round (date tbc): Drogheda Grammar v Dundalk Grammar

1st Round (KO: 2pm) all Monday, 4th October unless stated – Scoil Chonglais v East Glendalough, CBS New Ross v CBS Wexford, Coláiste Bhríde Carnew v Tullow Community School, St. Mary’s Enniscorthy v Gorey Community School, Hartstown Community College v St. Brendan’s Bray, St. David’s Greystones v Portmarnock Community School, Castleknock Community College v Tallaght Community School, Salesians College v Malahide Community School, St Fintan’s Sutton v Moyne Community School, St. Finian’s Mullingar v Confey College, Ardscoil na Tríonóide v St. Mel’s Longford, Ratoath College v Ardee Community School, Kells Community College (St. Ciaran’s College) v St. Peter’s Dunboyne, Bush Post Primary v Ashbourne Community School, St. Mary’s Drogheda v Dunshaughlin, Drogheda Grammar / Dundalk Grammar v Balbriggan Community School

McMULLEN CUP (Senior):

1st Round (KO: 2pm) all Wednesday, 10th November – Wilson’s Hospital v Newpark Comprehensive, Good Counsel New Ross v CBS Naas, Qualifier 2 v St. Columba’s College, Tullow Community School v Qualifier 1, Sandford Park School v Gorey Community School, St. Conleth’s College v St. Paul’s Raheny

Byes into 2nd Round: Mount Temple School, Marian College

DUFF CUP (Junior):

1st Round (KO: 2pm) all Monday, 8th November – St. Paul’s Raheny v Qualifier 2, Sandford Park School v CBS Naas, Wilson’s Hospital v Qualifier 1, Good Counsel New Ross v St. Conleth’s College, De la Salle Churchtown v Marian College, St. Columba’s College v Newpark Comprehensive,

Byes into 2nd Round: St. Patrick’s Classical School Navan, Mount Temple School