The draws for the Powerade sponsored Senior and Junior Development Cups, as well as the McMullen (Senior) and Duff (Junior) Cup competitions took place in the Leinster Branch office on Tuesday evening…

Leinster and Ireland ‘A’ wing forward Sean O’Brien was the guest of honour at the draw which is competed by Section ‘A’ schools across the province.


1st round: 7th October
A: Drogheda Grammar v Bush Post Primary, B: Ratoath College v St. Mary’s Drogheda, C: Tallaght Community School v Dunshaughlin Community School, D: Presentation De la Salle Carlow v Ard Scoil na Trionoide, E: Salesians v St. Brendan’s, F: Bridgetown v CBS Enniscorthy, G: Colaiste Bhride v Abbey Community School, H: St. David’s v CBS New Ross

2nd round: 14th October
A v St. Mary’s Dundalk, B v Dundalk Grammar, Balbriggan Community School v Tullamore Community School, Castleknock Community School v Portmarnock Community School, Colaiste Choilm Swords v St. Peter’s Dunboyne, C v St. Fintan’s, Hartstown Community School v St. Mac Dara’s, Chanel Community College v Firhouse Community College, St. Finian’s Mullingar v St. Mel’s Longford, Kells Community College v Moyne Community School, D v Lucan CBS, Tullow Community School v Colaiste Lorcain, E v Maynooth Post Primary, F v CBS Wexford, G v Gorey Community School, H v Scoil Chonglais


1st round: dates tbc
A: St. Finian’s v Kells Community College, B: Moyne Community School v St. Mel’s Longford, C: Tullamore College v Gorey Community School, D: St. Brendan’s v Bridgetown Vocational College, E: Scoil Chonglais v CBS Enniscorthy, F: St. David’s Greystones v Abbey Community School

2nd round: dates tbc
A v St. Peter’s Dunboyne, B v St. Aidan’s Tallaght, Castleknock Community College v Hartstown Community School, Dunshaughlin Community College v St. Mac Dara’s, Portmarnock Community School v Chanel College, Firhouse community School v Salesians, Colaiste Lorcain v Confey College, Tullow Community School v Ard Scoil na Trionoide, Lucan CBS v St. Oliver’s Community College, St. Mary’s Drogheda v Balbriggan Community School, St. Mary’s Dundalk v Ratoath College, Drogheda Grammar v Dundalk Grammar, C v Gormanstown College, Colaiste Bhride v D, CBS New Ross v E, CBS Wexford v F


1st round: 18th October
A: Qualifier 2 v St. Columba’s College, B: Qualifier 1 v St. Patrick’s Classical School, C: St. Paul’s College v Mount Temple, D: Wilson’s Hospital v Good Counsel New Ross

2nd round: 25th October
A v St. Conleth’s, B v Newpark, C v CBS Naas, D v Marian College


Preliminary round: dates tbc
A: Wilson’s Hospital v Skerries Community College

1st round: dates tbc
CBS Naas v St. Fintan’s College, Sandford Park School v Good Counsel, Mount Temple School v Qualifier 1, St. Conleth’s v Templeogue College, Qualifier 2 v Marian College, East Glendalough v Wilson’s Hospital / Skerries Community College, De la Salle Churchtown v St. Paul’s College, St. Patrick’s Classical School v Newpark Comprehensive