The Leinster squad to face the Ospreys in Saturday’s Magners League Grand Final at the RDS (KO: 6.30pm) has been named…

Rob Kearney, a try-scorer in the 16-6 semi final victory over Munster, has now scored 8 tries in 16 appearances so far this season and is named in a backline panel which includes the likes of Gordon D’Arcy, Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan and Jonathan Sexton whose 11 points in that victory takes him to 124 points in the Magners League so far this season.

Bank of Ireland Player of the Year Jamie Heaslip is one of eight Ireland internationals in the forward panel, amongst them Scotland’s Nathan Hines.

*Sean O’Brien, though named in the original extended squad has been ruled out of contention for Saturday’s final.

Saturday’s Magners League Grand Final is expected to be a sell out and no tickets will be available to purchase at the ground. Season Ticket holders are reminded that this is a ticket-only event.

The team is expected to be announced on Friday lunchtime.

Meanwhile, Leinster Rugby can announce that in addition to the previously announced retiring players – Girvan Dempsey, Bernard Jackman and Malcolm O’Kelly – scrum-half Chris Keane and South African prop CJ van der Linde will also be leaving the province at the end of the season. Leinster would like to thank all of the players for their service to the province and wish them well in their future careers. Leinster will be announcing their squad for the 2010/11 season over the coming weeks.

With over 10,500 season ticket holders already signed up for next year, supporters can avail of the ‘Early Bird’ prices until June 1st. Full details are available HERE

Leinster squad to face the Ospreys…

FORWARDS: John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Trevor Hogan, Shane Jennings, Stephen Keogh, Kevin McLaughlin, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Richardt Strauss, CJ van der Linde, Stan Wright

BACKS: Shaun Berne, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan, Rob Kearney, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton

REFEREE: Chris White (RFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Andy Macpherson (SRU), David Changleng (SRU), 4th OFFICIAL: Leo Colgan (IRFU), 5th OFFICIAL: Dermot Moloney (IRFU), TMO: Jim Yuille (SRU)