The Leinster squad to face the Ospreys in Friday’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 7.05pm) has been named…

Jamie Heaslip, who scored two tries in the Heineken Cup quarter final victory over Clermont Auvergne last weekend, is named in an extended 27-man panel for the visit of the Ospreys on Friday night.

Heaslip joins fellow Ireland forwards Leo Cullen, Cian Healy, Bernard Jackman, Shane Jennings, Kevin McLaughlin and Malcolm O’Kelly in the panel which also includes Rhys Ruddock.

Ruddock is joined by his fellow Ireland Under-20 colleague Andrew Conway who is named amongst an array of backs which includes the experience of Gordon D’Arcy, Shane Horgan and Eoin Reddan as well as Fergus McFadden and Eoin O’Malley who have both been in good recent form.

The team is expected to be announced on Thursday lunchtime.

Meanwhile, Friday sees Leinster’s second ‘Kid’s Takeover’ day which will see young supporters be involved in the running of matchday.

Tasks such as reading out the teams, delivering the match ball and interviews with some of the squad will see children taking over. There will also be 15 mascots and there will also be all the regular family day activity including Tag rugby, the Leinster Skills roadshow and climbing wall. The Spinnies and Leo the Lion will also be on hand to help with the fun with face painting and giveaways.

To coincide with this, there are a range of family tickets available, with a family ticket covering 2 adults and 2 children starting from €;50. Click HERE for details.

Leinster squad to face the Ospreys…

FORWARDS: Leo Cullen, John Fogarty, Cian Healy, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Bernard Jackman, Shane Jennings, Stephen Keogh, Kevin McLaughlin, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Rhys Ruddock, Richardt Strauss, Devin Toner, CJ van der Linde, Stan Wright

BACKS: Shaun Berne, Andrew Conway, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan, Simon Keogh, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Eoin O’Malley, Eoin Reddan

REFEREE: Peter Allan (SRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Leo Colgan (IRFU), Peter Roche (IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Brian Montayne (ARLB), 5th OFFICIAL: Danny Wallace (ARLB), TMO: Alan Rogan (IRFU)