The Leinster squad to face the Scarlets in Saturday evening’s Heineken Cup Pool 6 encounter in Parc Y Scarlets (KO: 6pm) has been named…

Stan Wright has been added to the panel for the trip to Llanelli this weekend for the first time in two months and he is joined by eight players who were involved with Ireland over the recent November series, including recent international debutants Cian Healy and Sean O’Brien.

Nathan Hines (Scotland) and CJ van der Linde (South Africa) who were also involved with their respective countries are also in contention alongside the likes of John Fogarty, Shane Horgan, Fergus McFadden, Kevin McLaughlin, Mike Ross and Devin Toner who were all involved with Ireland ‘A’ in their victories over Tonga and the Argentina Jaguares.

In addition, a number of players such as Shaun Berne, Stephen Keogh and Paul O’Donohoe who have impressed in recent weeks in the British & Irish Cup are also included in the extended panel. The team is expected to be announced on Friday lunchtime.

Over 1,000 Leinster supporters are expected to travel to Llanelli this weekend, continuing the outstanding support for the province both at home and on the road in recent years. The Official Leinster Supporters Club (OLSC) guide for those travelling can be downloaded HERE

Meanwhile, over 17,200 tickets have now been sold for next weekend’s return fixture against the Scarlets in the RDS. A small number of tickets are still available from the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar Donnybrook. Leinster Rugby also expects to have a limited number of returned tickets on sale on in the coming days.

Leinster squad to face the Scarlets…

FORWARDS: Cian Healy, Leo Cullen, John Fogarty, Jamie Heaslip, Nathan Hines, Bernard Jackman, Ronan McCormack, Stephen Keogh, Kevin McLaughlin, Sean O’Brien, Malcolm O’Kelly, Mike Ross, Devin Toner, CJ van der Linde, Stan Wright

BACKS: Shaun Berne, Gordon D’Arcy, Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan, Chris Keane, Rob Kearney, Simon Keogh, Fergus McFadden, Isa Nacewa, Paul O’Donohoe, Brian O’Driscoll, Eoin Reddan

REFEREE: Chris White (RFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: Sean Davey (RFU), Stuart Terheege (RFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Richard Hughes (WRU), 5th OFFICIAL: Lyndon Young (WRU), TMO: David Matthews (RFU)