Tom Daly will captain Leinster Rugby ‘A’ when they face Ulster Rugby ‘A’ in the first round of the new Celtic Cup at Malone RFC on Friday evening (KO 5pm).

Daly, who missed the majority of last season with an ACL injury, starts at inside-centre, paired with Conor O’Brien in midfield.

Year One Academy recruits Harry Byrne and Paddy Patterson form the ‘A’ team’s half-back partnership for the Celtic Cup contest.

Hugo Keenan starts at full-back for the ‘A’ team, Michael Silvester is named on the right wing, while former Ireland U20 captain Jack Kelly starts on the left.

Another Ireland U20 captain, Caelan Doris, starts in the Leinster back row, alongside Oisín Dowling and Scott Penny.

Ross Molony’s 65 senior caps provide plenty of experience in the second row. He is partnered by new Academy recruit, Jack Dunne.

Ed Byrne is named at loosehead prop, with Ronan Kelleher and Vakh Abdaladze completing the front row.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’

15. Hugo Keenan
14. Michael Silvester
13. Conor O’Brien
12. Tom Daly CAPTAIN
11. Jack Kelly
10. Harry Byrne
9. Paddy Patterson
1. Ed Byrne
2. Ronan Kelleher
3. Vakh Abdaladze
4. Ross Molony
5. Jack Dunne
6. Oisín Dowling
7. Scott Penny
8. Caelan Doris

16. Dan Sheehan
17. Giuseppe Coyne
18. Jack Aungier
19. Ronan Foley
20. Ronan Watters
21. Hugh O’Sullivan
22. David Hawkshaw
23. Liam Turner