Leinster Rugby return to the RDS tomorrow evening after a break of three weeks to welcome Zebre in Round 17 of the RaboDirect PRO12 (KO: 7.15pm).

Coach Matt O’Connor has named an experienced side and has 11 full test internationals in his starting 15 with another three held in reserve on the bench.

There are two changes to the back line that played against the Glasgow Warriors three weeks ago with Isaac Boss coming in at scrum half and Eoin Reddan held in reserve after his exploits in Paris last weekend. Luke Fitzgerald also makes a welcome return having been close to starting on a number of occasions in the last few months.

Beside Boss, is birthday boy and the latest member of the 100 cap club, Ian Madigan, who will celebrate on the double in the RDS tomorrow evening. Madigan, who made his Leinster debut in May 2009 against the Newport Gwent Dragons, has 446 points to his credit in that time, which includes 19 tries in all competitions.

There is a completely new front row selected with Michael Bent, Richardt Strauss and Tadhg Furlong on from the start. Sean Cronin and Jack McGrath have failed to shake off the minor knocks they picked up against France last weekend, while Marty Moore is available from the bench.

Leo Cullen captains the side from the second row, with Mike McCarthy beside him while in the back row Kevin McLaughlin is back after the injury sustained away to the Cardiff Blues, with Dominic Ryan at seven and Jordi Murphy at number eight.

Leinster played Zebre as recently as February in Parma where they recorded a 8 – 31 bonus point victory, while in the corresponding fixture last year Leinster won 37 – 7 in front of nearly 16,000 in the RDS.

Tickets for tomorrow’s game are still available at www.leinsterrugby.ie.


15. Zane Kirchner
14. Darragh Fanning
13. Fergus McFadden
12. Noel Reid
11. Luke Fitzgerald
10. Ian Madigan
9. Isaac Boss
1. Michael Bent
2. Richardt Strauss
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Leo Cullen CAPTAIN
5. Mike McCarthy
6. Kevin McLaughlin
7. Dominic Ryan
8. Jordi Murphy

16. Aaron Dundon
17. Jack O’Connell
18. Martin Moore
19. Tom Denton
20. Shane Jennings
21. Eoin Reddan
22. Jimmy Gopperth
23. Brendan Macken

Referee: Marius Mitrea (FIR)
Assistant Referees: Kieran Barry, Andy Brace (both IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: John Cole (IRFU)
TMO: Kevin Beggs (IRFU)