The Leinster team to face the Bedford Blues in Saturday afternoon’s British & Irish Cup quarter final in Goldington Road (KO: 3pm) has been named…

Paul O’Donohoe leads a team which contains a number of players who have featured for the senior team in recent weeks as well as a number of AIL and Academy players.

With several Ireland Under-20 players also unavailable, O’Donohoe partners Ian McKinley at half-back, Ian Madigan reverts to full-back in a lively looking back three which includes Darren Hudson and Michael Keating.

Up front, prop Jack McGrath – who has scored tries in each of the last two rounds – starts in the front row alongside Aaron Dundon and Simon Shawe, with Ed O’Donoghue named in the second row alongside Ciaran Ruddock. Eoin Sheriff completes the back-row with Paul Ryan and number eight Leo Auva’a.


15: James Pritchard CAPTAIN
14: Handre Schmidt
13: Brendan Burke
12: Tom Bedford
11: Ollie Dodge
10: Myles Dorrian
9: Will Chudley

1: Sam Walsh
2: Dan Richmond
3: Dan Seal
4: Mike Howard
5: Alex Rae
6: Gregor Gillanders
7: Sacha Harding
8: Paul Tupai


16: Joe Clark
17: Robin Boot
18: Sean Tomes
19: Chris Goodman
20: Darryl Veenendaal
21: Jake Sharp
22: Edd Thrower


15: Ian Madigan
14: Darren Hudson
13: Daniel Riordan
12: Eamonn Sheridan
11: Michael Keating
10: Ian McKinley
9: Paul O’Donohoe CAPTAIN

1: Jack McGrath
2: Aaron Dundon
3: Simon Shawe
4: Ed O’Donoghue
5: Ciaran Ruddock
6: Eoin Sheriff
7: Paul Ryan
8: Leo Auva’a


16: Tom Sexton
17: Stewart Maguire
18: Michael Kearney
19: Jordi Murphy
20: John Cooney
21: Noel Reid
22: Colin O’Shea