The Leinster team to face the Glasgow Warriors in Friday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS (KO: 8pm) has been named…Match ON After Inspection…

*Following a pitch inspection in the RDS on Thursday morning the game will proceed as planned, however the playing surface and supporter’s areas will continue to be monitored. The Health & Safety Officer Eamonn O’Boyle (from Eamonn O’Boyle & Associates) is drawing up a plan regarding proposed new access routes into the ground for supporters because of the recent adverse weather.

Brian O’Driscoll will partner Fergus McFadden at centre in a backline which sees Jonathan Sexton starting at out-half for his first game since sustaining an injury with Ireland in the recent win over South Africa.

Shane Jennings will captain the side for the visit of Glasgow and is included in a back-row which also features Kevin McLaughlin and Jamie Heaslip, with Nathan Hines partnering Devin Toner at second row.

Close to 14,000 tickets have now been sold for Friday’s Magners League game against the Glasgow Warriors. Tickets can be purchased from , Ticketmaster outlets nationwide and the Leinster Rugby Store and Spar shops in Donnybrook. Ticketmaster vans will also selling tickets outside the RDS from 5pm on Friday.


15: Girvan Dempsey
14: Isa Nacewa
13: Brian O’Driscoll
12: Fergus McFadden
11: Rob Kearney
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: John Fogarty
3: Stan Wright
4: Devin Toner
5: Nathan Hines
6: Kevin McLaughlin
7: Shane Jennings CAPTAIN
8: Jamie Heaslip


16: Bernard Jackman
17: Mike Ross
18: Malcolm O’Kelly
19: Stephen Keogh
20: Paul O’Donohoe
21: Shaun Berne
22: Simon Keogh


15: Bernardo Stortoni
14: DTH van der Merwe
13: Max Evans
12 :Graeme Morrison
11: Thom Evans
10: Dan Parks
9: Chris Cusiter

1: Jon Welsh
2: Dougie Hall
3: Moray Low
4: Alastair Kellock CAPTAIN
5: Richie Gray
6: Kelly Brown
7: John Barclay
8: Johnnie Beattie


16: Fergus Thomson
17: Kevin Tkachuk
18: Dan Turner
19: James Eddie
20: Colin Gregor
21: Ruaridh Jackson
22: Rob Dewey

REFEREE: James Jones (WRU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Wilkinson (IRFU), Leo Colgan (IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Ed Kenny (ARLB), 5th OFFICIAL: Sean Gallagher (ARLB), TMO: Tony Redmond (IRFU)