The Leinster team to face Northampton Saints in the pre-season friendly tomorrow afternoon, 23rd August (KO: 2.30pm) in Franklin’s Gardens has been named.

In the first game of the new season, Coach Matt O’Connor has given youth a chance with a number of Academy players in the starting 15 and more on the bench. However Leinster will be guided by the experienced half back pairing of Isaac Boss and Jimmy Gopperth, with Gopperth captaining the side from 10.
19 year old Billy Dardis, one of those from the Leinster Academy, starts at full back with Darragh Fanning and Sam Coghlan-Murray on the right and left win respectively.
Another member of the Academy, Jordan Coghlan, makes a welcome return from injury to start at inside centre with Brendan Macken outside of him.
In the pack three Academy players have been selected with Bryan Byrne starting at hooker and Josh Van Der Flier and Dan Leavy in the back row.
Elsewhere Michael Bent and Tadhg Furlong complete the front row with Ben Marshall and Tom Denton in the second row, while Dominic Ryan starts at eight.
New signing Sean McCarthy is amongst 13 players selected on the bench and available to O’Connor against the reigning Amlin Cup and Aviva Premiership champions.  
Leinster play Ulster in their next pre-season fixture on Saturday week in Tallaght Stadium with tickets still on sale at
Updates from the Northampton Saints game will be available on the Leinster Rugby twitter account throughout the day.
15: Billy Dardis
14: Darragh Fanning
13: Brendan Macken
12: Jordan Coghlan
11: Sam Coghlan-Murray
10: Jimmy Gopperth CAPTAIN
9: Isaac Boss
1: Michael Bent
2: Bryan Byrne
3: Tadhg Furlong
4: Ben Marshall
5: Tom Denton
6: Josh Van Der Flier  
7: Dan Leavy
8: Dominic Ryan
16: Tyrone Moran
17: Sean McCarthy
18: Ed Byrne
19: Gavin Thornbury
20: Jonathan Slattery
21: Luke McGrath
22: Cathal Marsh
23: Adam Byrne       
24: Nick McCarthy
25: Stevie Crosbie
26: Rory O’Loughlin
27: Mick McGrath
28: Cian Kelleher
Referee: Luke Pearce (RFU) Assistant Referees: Nigel Carrick and Gareth Copsey (both RFU)