Leinster moved ahead from flanker Scott Penny’s quick-thinking, out-half David Hawkshaw’s link play and centre David Ryan’s support line for 5-0 in the sixth minute.

Hooker Richie Bergin and prop Conan Dunne showed nice touch on the ball before intricate passing close in, involving Ryan and scrum-half

Hugo Lennox, opened the way for prop Niall McEniff to finish, Ryan’s conversion taking it out to 12-0 in the 17th minute.

Worcester looked like striking back until Penny tuned in a monster hit to earn a penalty.

The home side didn’t waste any time in moving forward for lock Adam Melia to scramble over from a maul for Ryan to convert.

The footballing nous of Hawkshaw came to the fore, not for the first time, when his delicate kick was taken home by full-back Robert Russell, Ryan converting for 26-0 at the interval.

The one-way traffic continued with a quickfire three from full-back Russell.

For Hawkshaw’s next trick, the fly-half conjured a pinpoint crossfield ball which was brilliantly dotted down by right-wing Adam La Grue and converted by Russell.

The game deteriorated from that point on as Worcester failed to challenge the Leinster defence.

In turn, the home side did not maintain their ruthless streak, Penny almost making the line from 60 metres and replacement Ronan Watters’ last pass drifting just beyond the reach of Daragh Bolger, Sam Barry failing to collect Russell’s kick and Elliot Ryan fumbling after a fine break.

At Donnybrook – LEINSTER U19s 36 (R Russell try, pen, con; N McEniff, A Melia, A La Grue try each; D Ryan try, 3 cons); WORCESTER U19s 0.

Leinster Rugby U19s: Robert Russell (St Michael’s); Adam La Grue (Terenure), Brian O’Donnell (Gonzaga), David Ryan (St Michael’s), Ruairi Shields (St Mary’s); David Hawkshaw (Belvedere, Capt), Hugo Lennox (Skerries); Niall McEniff, Richie Bergin (both St Mary’s), Conan Dunne (Kilkenny), Zac Bursey (King’s Hospital), Adam Melia (Terenure), Robbie Kidney (Gonzaga), Scott Penny (St Michael’s), Ruadhan Byron (Belvedere).

Replacements: Daragh Bolger (Clontarf) for McEniff, Daragh Murphy (Lansdowne) for Bursey, Sam Barry (Belvedere) for Shields, Dominic Henry-Hayes (Terenure) for Ryan all ht; David Moran (St Michael’s) for Hawkshaw, Elliot Ryan (Pres Bray) for Lennox both 45 mins; Paddy Nixon (Wicklow) for Bergin, Ronan Watters (St Mary’s) for Kidney both 49 mins; Aziz Naser (St Fintan’s) for Dunne 61 mins.

Worcester: Alex Hazelock; Jack Bains, Calum Bobarth, Paul Wells, Rob Lester; Louis Jackson, Jake Leonard; Max Baggs, Zac Shirley, Tom Fernovore, Owen Harriot-Davies, Tom Berry, George Bates, Ollie Thorneywork, Tom Fawcett (capt).