A hat-trick of tries from centre Alex Kelly enabled Leinster Under-20’s, sponsored by SWORD Security, to win their sixth successive Under-20 interprovincial Championship 35-18 against Munster at Donnybrook on Friday…

The former St. Michael’s centre was in sensational form and he was joined by Sam Coghlan-Murray and Clontarf centre Coilin O’Shea on the score-sheet, with Cathal Marsh chipping in with two penalties and two conversions.

Munster replied with tries by JJ Hanrahan – who also kicked eight points – and Cathal O’Flaherty but Leinster were in control throughout and sealed the victory with a combination of skill and hard work.

LEINSTER UNDER-20: M Sherlock (Skerries); S Coghlan-Murray (UCD), A Kelly (UCD), C O’Shea (Clontarf), A Boyle (UCD); C Marsh (Trinity), P Du Toit (UCD); P Reilly (Lansdowne), D Doyle (UCD), M Moore (Lansdowne) CAPTAIN M Kearney (Clontarf), E McMahon (UCD), J Murphy (Lansdowne), M McGroarty (UCD), E Joyce (UCD)

REPLACEMENTS: T Furlong (Clontarf) for Reilly, P Dix (UCD) for McGroarty both 44 mins; P O’Driscoll (Lansdowne) for Du Toit 60; M McGrath (Clontarf) for Boyle 75 mins; P Carroll (Blackrock College) for Doyle 78, R Hynes (UCD) for McMahon, G McDonald (Old Belvedere) for Marsh all 78 mins

MUNSTER UNDER-20: G Quinn-McDonagh (Shannon); L Kuntz (Garryowen), C Hircock (Garryowen), JJ Hanrahan (UL-Bohemian), C Quinn (CBC); J Holland (UCC), R Barry (PBC); J Randles (Crescent College), N Scannell (Dolphin), P Mullen (King’s Hospital), C O’Flaherty (PBC), D O’Mahony (Cork Constitution), S Buckley (Garryowen) CAPTAIN, S Hanbidge (Cork Con), L Cahill (Rockwell College)

REPLACEMENTS: T Goggin (UL-Bohemian) for Buckley 50 mins; K O’Byrne (UCC) for Scannell 58 mins; J Costigan (PBC) for Kuntz 61 mins; D Horgan (PBC) for Holland 65 mins; R O’Herlihy (PBC) for O’Mahony 70 mins