Leinster Women, sponsored by Bank of Ireland, having been narrowly defeated by Connacht 8-5 in the opening round came back strong the following week with a 46-0 win over Ulster on home turf last weekend.

Leinster Women’s captain Carmela Morey, formally Cill Dara RFC and current Blackrock College RFC player, encourages clubs from across the province to attend this vital match. Morey suggested ‘it would be great to have clubs and school teams from all over Leinster here on Saturday to cheer us on in Donnybrook. It would really add to the atmosphere’.

Leinster Women’s Squad

15. Maria Kenny

14. Eimear Corri

13. Jenny Murphy

12. Michelle Claffey

11. Katie Fitzhenry

10. Hannah Tyrrell

9. Ailsa Hughes

1. Lindsay Peat

2. Jennie Finlay

3. Joanna McMahon

4. Marie Louise O’Reilly

5. Susan Fogarty

6. Carmela Morey (Captain)

7. Juliet Short

8. Paula Fitzpatrick


16. Caoimhe Molloy

17. Cliodhna Maloney

18. Fiona O’Brien

19. Katie Norris

20. Kate McCarthy

21. Niamh Griffin

22. Niamh Byrne

23. Meaghan Kenny


Munster Women’s Squad

15. Edel Murphy

14. Deirbhile Nic a Bhaird

13. Niamh Kavanagh

12. Nicola Scully

11. Eimear Considine

10. Claire Keohane

9. Ellen Murphy

1. Fiona Reidy

2. Gill Bourke

3. Leah Lyons

4. Orlaith Buckley

5. Anna Caplice

6. Siobhan Fleming

7. Ciara Griffin

8. Heather O’Brien


16. Zoe Grattage

17. Fiona Hayes

18. Nuala O’Connor

19. Elaine Anthony

20. Chloe Pearse

21. Mona Fehily

22. Aine Staunton

23. Laura Sheehan