The Leinster Rugby Women’s team to face Munster in Saturday’s Interprovincial title decider at Thomond Park (KO 2.30pm) has been announced.

Leinster currently have nine points and top the Interprovincial table, with Munster behind them on six.

A win for Leinster will guarantee a second title in as many years, though if Munster come out on top and deny Leinster a losing bonus point then the trophy will head back to Limerick.

There is just one personnel change to the Leinster starting XV for tomorrow’s match.

Nicole Carroll, who made her debut from the bench in the win over Connacht, comes in at full-back with Susan Vaughan moving to the left wing in place of Megan WIlliams.

Aimee Clarke, who has bagged four tries in her first two senior games for Leinster, will start on the right wing.

The centre pairing of Aine Donnelly and Michelle Claffey remains unchanged for the match at Thomond, as does the half-back pairing of Sene Naoupu and Ailsa Hughes.

A late change before last Saturday’s win over Connacht saw Sophie Spence come out of the team, with Ciara Cooney moving to blindside flanker and Meg Kendell coming into the team from the bench.

The front eight reverts to the one that was originally announced for the Connacht match with Paula Fitzpatrick captaining the team from the back row.

Leinster Women

15. Nicole Carroll (Suttonians RFC)
14. Aimee Clarke (Railway Union RFC)
13. Aine Donnelly (Old Belvedere RFC)
12. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC)
11. Susan Vaughan (Railway Union RFC)
10. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere RFC)
9. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union RFC)
1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union RFC)
2. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union RFC)
3. Fiona O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC)
4. Aoife McDermott (Railway Union RFC)
5. Orla Fitzsimons (St Mary’s College RFC)
6. Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere RFC)
7. Ciara Cooney (Railway Union RFC)
8. Paula Fitzpatrick (St Mary’s College RFC) CAPTAIN


16. Jennie Finlay (Old Belvedere RFC)
17. Caoimhe Molloy (Gorey RFC)
18. Christy Haney (St Mary’s College RFC)
19. Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
20. Meg Kendell (Railway Union RFC)
21. Megan Parkinson (Wicklow RFC)
22. Meaghan Kenny (Railway Union RFC)
23. Maria Kenny (Old Belvedere RFC)