Leinster Women’s Head Coach Adam Griggs and assistant coaches Ken Knaggs and Kieran Hurrell have selected the Leinster Women’s team to face Connacht on Saturday at Donnybrook Stadium (KO 5pm).

There are no changes to the starting XV that started the Interprovincial Series with a bonus point win away to Ulster last weekend at Dromore RFC.

The back three, who all made their senior Leinster debuts last week, have once again been selected.

Aimee Clarke bagged a hat-trick on her debut from the left wing, Susan Vaughan also scored one of Leinster’s six tries from full-back, and Ireland 7s player Megan Williams will start on the right wing.

The centre pairing of Michelle Claffey and Aine Donnelly is retained, as is the half-back duo of Ailsa Hughes and Sene Naoupu, another player who made her Leinster debut last weekend.

Paula Fitzpatrick will captain the side from the back row with Sophie Spence and Ciara Cooney.

Aoife McDermott and Orla Fitzsimons have been selected in the second row.

Lindsay Peat, one of Leinster’s four try-scorers last weekend, starts at loosehead prop, with Cliodhna Moloney and Fiona O’Brien also named in the front row.

The only change in the 23 sees Suttonians’ Nicole Carroll selected among the replacements.

Speaking ahead of the game against Connacht, Griggs said: “Last year we were away to Connacht and they beat us 8-5. It was a classic match, low-scoring, but it just shows how tough it’s going to be.

“Being at home in Donnybrook after last week being away, it’s exciting for us to get onto the 4G and show the running rugby that we can produce.”

Leinster Women face Connacht at Donnybrook Stadium this Saturday at 5pm. Supporters can pay at the gate – €5 for adults and kids go free!

The Leinster Women’s Rugby Facebook Page will be live streaming the match on Saturday.

Leinster Women

15. Susan Vaughan (Railway Union RFC)
14. Megan Williams (Old Belvedere RFC)
13. Aine Donnelly (Old Belvedere RFC)
12. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC)
11. Aimee Clarke (Railway Union RFC)
10. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere RFC)
9. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union RFC)
1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union RFC)
2. Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union RFC)
3. Fiona O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC)
4. Aoife McDermott (Railway Union RFC)
5. Orla Fitzsimons (St Mary’s College RFC)
6. Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere RFC)
7. Ciara Cooney (Railway Union RFC)
8. Paula Fitzpatrick (St Mary’s College RFC) CAPTAIN


16. Jennie Finlay (Old Belvedere RFC)
17. Christy Haney (St Mary’s College RFC)
18. Caoimhe Molloy (Gorey RFC)
19. Meg Kendell (Railway Union RFC)
20. Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
21. Megan Parkinson (Wicklow RFC)
22. Meaghan Kenny (Railway Union RFC)
23. Nicole Carroll (Suttonians RFC)*

*Denotes uncapped player