Leinster Women, sponsored by Bank of Ireland, have announced a training squad ahead of this year’s Interprovincial Series.

Coaches Ken Knaggs and Adam Griggs have gone with a mix of established players and an injection of new blood.

Ahead of selecting the 35 player panel the coaches and management said: “This year’s trials were the highest standard to date, which is a reflection of the fantastic work being done in the clubs around the province.”

Players representing 11 clubs from around the province make up the 32-player panel.

The final squad will be named prior to the series which kicks off in December.

Women’s Interprovincial games will take place on the weekends of: 2nd December 2017, 9th December 2017 and 16th December 2017, with games and kick-off times to be confirmed.

Leinster Women – Training squad

Forwards (18)

Carla Claassen (Navan RFC)
Ciara Cooney (Railway Union RFC)
Linda Dempsey (Rathdrum RFC)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere RFC)
Jennie Finlay (Old Belvedere RFC)
Paula Fitzpatrick (St Mary’s College RFC)
Orla Fitzsimons (St Mary’s College RFC)
Chrissy Haney (St Mary’s College RFC)
Oonagh Hayes (Old Belvedere RFC)
Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union RFC)
Caoimhe Molloy (Gorey RFC)
Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union RFC)
Fiona O’Brien (Old Belvedere RFC)
Roisin O’Driscoll (Suttonians RFC)
Lindsay Peat (Railway Union RFC)
Lauren Retig (Suttonians RFC)
Julia Short (Railway Union RFC)
Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere RFC)

Backs (14)

Emma Chamberline (Garda/Westmanstown RFC)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC)
Aimee Clarke (Railway Union RFC)
Eimear Corri (Blackrock College RFC)
Aine Donnelly (Old Belvedere RFC)
Niamh Griffin (Blackrock College RFC)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union RFC)
Maria Kenny (Old Belvedere RFC)
Megan Kenny (Railway Union RFC)
Ciara McDonnell (Garda/Westmanstown RFC)
Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere RFC)
Elise O’Byrne Whyte (Old Belvedere RFC)
Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC)
Megan Williams (Old Belvedere RFC)
Maureen Young (IT Carlow/Carlow Coyotes)

2016 Women’s Interprovincial Series Results

Connacht 8 Leinster 5 – 3rd December 2016, Tuam RFC
Leinster 46 Ulster 0 – 10th December 2016, Donnybrook Stadium
Leinster 21 Munster 12 – 17th December 2016, Donnybrook Stadium