Girvan Dempsey has named the Leinster ‘A’ team to face Rotherham Titans in tomorrow’s British & Irish Cup quarter-final (Clifton Lane, KO 2pm).

Luke McGrath will captain the side, fresh from his try-scoring performance in last week’s win over Castres in the RDS. Ross Byrne, recently named in the Ireland U20s 6 Nations squad, completes the half-back pairing. 

In total there are five players from the Ireland U20s squad in the ‘A’ team squad for tomorrow’s match. Click here to see the Ireland U20s squad announcement.

Colm O’Shea, who captained the ‘A’ team in the interpro friendly against Connacht Eagles last week, starts at inside centre with Brendan Macken at outside centre.

Sam Coghlan Murray and Garry Ringrose will be deployed on the wings. Cian Kelleher at full-back completes the back three. 

In the back row there are two changes from last week’s Connacht friendly. Peadar Timmins keeps his place at number 8 and will be flanked by Ben Marshall and Josh van der Flier. 

There is plenty of experience in the second row in the shape of Tom Denton who will start alongside 20-year-old Ross Molony.

In the front row Peter Dooley, Bryan Byrne and Oisin Heffernan complete the front eight.

Support the ‘A’ team against Rotherham tomorrow in Clifton Lane. Click here for more info on the Rotherham Titans website. 

Follow Leinster Rugby on Twitter for updates on tomorrow’s game

Leinster ‘A’

1. Peter Dooley
2. Bryan Byrne
3. Oisin Heffernan
4. Ross Molony
5. Tom Denton
6. Ben Marshall
7. Josh Van Der Flier
8. Peadar Timmins
9. Luke McGrath CAPTAIN
10. Ross Byrne
11. Sam Coghlan Murray
12. Colm O’Shea
13. Brendan Macken
14. Garry Ringrose
15. Cian Kelleher

16. James Tracy
17. Ian Prendiville
18. Tadhg Beirne
19. Jordan Coghlan
20. Nick McCarthy
21. Steve Crosbie
22. Billy Dardis