The Leinster Rugby ‘A’ team, as sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to face Dragons Development XV in the Celtic Cup tomorrow (KO 3pm) at Energia Park has been announced.

Head coach Noel McNamara has once more selected Ireland U-20 international Charlie Ryan as captain. He will play in the second row alongside Jack Dunne.

There is one change to the front row from last week’s win over Ospreys, Charlie Ward comes in to the starting lineup in place of Michael Milne at loosehead while Dan Sheehan and Tom Clarkson both retain their spots.

There is a also a single change to the back row with Oisín Dowling replacing Cian Prendergast where he will join Ronan Watters, scorer of two tries against Ospreys last week, and first year Academy player Brian Deeny.

Rowan Osborne will be partnered by Conor Kelly at half back.

Tommy O’Brien and Gavin Mullin combine to make up the midfield duo with Rob Russell at full back once more.

Ireland Sevens international Adam La Grue and Niall Comerford will be on the wings.

Leinster Rugby ‘A’ v Dragons Development XV (Leinster Senior caps in brackets)

15. Rob Russell
14. Niall Comerford
13. Gavin Mullin (2)
12. Tommy O’Brien
11. Adam La Grue
10. Conor Kelly
9. Rowan Osborne

1. Charlie Ward
2. Dan Sheehan
3. Tom Clarkson
4. Charlie Ryan CAPTAIN
5. Jack Dunne (5)
6. Oisín Dowling (4)
7. Ronan Watters
8. Brian Deeny


16. Bobby Sheehan
17. Marcus Hanan
18. Roman Salanoa
19. Cian Prendergast
20. Ronan Foley
21. Paddy Patterson (3)
22. James Tarrant
23. Liam Turner