Mike Ross has been named in the Barbarians squad for the upcoming games against England (Sunday, 28th May) and Ulster Rugby (Thursday, 1st June).

The tight-head prop announced his decision to retire at the end of the season back in April, which will make an appearance in either of the Barbarians’ fixtures his last as a professional player.

Ross will be joined in the squad by former Leinster Rugby teammate Ian Madigan.

Other additions to the squad include WP Nel (Edinburgh & Scotland), Schalk Brits (Saracens & South Africa), Horacio Agulla (Castres & Argentina), Waisea Nyacalevu (Stade Francais and Fiji), Ben Franks (London Irish & New Zealand), hooker Richard Hibbard (Gloucester and Wales), Mikheil Nariashvili (Montpellier and Georgia), David Smith (Castres) and Gillian Galan (Toulouse).

Barbarians squad:


Horacio Agulla (Castres/Argentina)
Adam Ashley-Cooper (Bordeaux Begles/Australia)
Yann David (Toulouse/France)
Kahn Fotuali’i (Bath Rugby/Samoa)
Robbie Freuan (Bath Rugby)
Rory Kockott (Castres/France)
Ian Madigan (Bordeaux Begles/Ireland)
Timoci Nagusa (Montpellier/Fiji)
Waisea Nayacalavu (Stade Francais/Fiji)
Ruan Pienaar (Ulster/South Africa)
David Smith (Castres)
Frans Steyn (Montpellier/South Africa)


Patricio Albacete (Toulouse/Argentina)
Steffon Armitage (Pau/England)
Schalk Brits (Saracens/South Africa)
Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse/France)
Corey Flynn (Star RFC/New Zealand)
Ben Franks (London Irish/New Zealand)
Gillian Galan (Toulouse)
Richard Hibbard (Gloucester/Wales)
Facundo Isa (Lyon/Argentina)
Census Johnston (Toulouse/Samoa)
Mikheil Nariashvili (Montpellier/Georgia)
WP Nel (Edinburgh/Scotland)
Mike Ross (Leinster Rugby/Ireland)
Joe Tekori (Toulouse/Samoa)
Jeremy Thrush (Gloucester/New Zealand)