Leinster Rugby will face Montpellier and Bath Rugby in the pool stage of the 2021/22 Heineken Champions Cup following today’s draw.

The clubs will be divided into two pools of 12 – Pool A and Pool B – by means of a draw and the tournament will be played over nine weekends with four rounds of matches in the pool stage starting in December.

As a ‘Tier One’ seeded team, Leinster Rugby will play both ‘Tier Four’ clubs representing different domestic leagues from their pool (home and away).

The eight highest-ranked clubs from each pool will qualify for the knockout stage which will consist of a Round of 16 on a home and away basis, quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final in Marseille on 28 May 2022.

Pool A

La Rochelle
Exeter Rugby
Leinster Rugby
Bath Rugby
Glasgow Warriors
Racing 92
Sale Sharks
Ulster Rugby
Clermont Auvergne
Northampton Saints

Pool B

Munster Rugby
Castres Olympique
Cardiff Blues
Bordeaux Begles
Bristol Bears
Connacht Rugby
Stade Francais
Leicester Tigers

2021/22 key dates
Round 1 – 10/11/12 December
Round 2 – 17/18/19 December
Round 3 – 14/15/16 January 2022
Round 4 – 21/22/23 January 2022
Round of 16 (first leg) – 8/9/10 April 2022
Round of 16 (second leg) – 15/16/17 April 2022
Quarter-finals – 6/7/8 May 2022
Semi-finals – 13/14/15 May 2022
Challenge Cup final – Friday, 27 May, 2022, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille
Heineken Champions Cup final – Saturday, 28 May, 2022, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille