The Leinster Rugby Women’s team, sponsored by Bank of Ireland, has been named ahead of Saturday’s action-packed schedule at Energia Park.

The day will start with the Leinster Rugby Men taking on Coventry at 3pm in a Bank of Ireland Pre-season Friendly, followed by the Leinster Women against Connacht (KO 5.30pm). The final game of the day will see the Leinster U19s take on Ulster in the opening game of the U19 Interprovincial Championship.

Tickets are available from €10 in Spar in Donnybrook and supporters can pay at the gate on Saturday. One ticket covers all three games.

Sene Naoupu will lead Leinster Rugby in the opening game of the province’s Women’s Interprovincial Championship title defence.

Naoupu, who captained Leinster to the title last year, will start in the number 10 jersey with Ailsa Hughes completing the half-back partnership.

Blackrock College RFC’s Michelle Claffey will be partnered in the centre by Old Belvedere’s Elise O’Byrne-White.

A Six Nations Grand Slam winner with Ireland in 2013, Larissa Muldoon will make her Leinster debut from full-back this Saturday at Energia Park.

Grace Miller, on the left wing, and Megan Williams, on the right wing, complete the back three.

The front row will be bolstered by the experience of Lindsay Peat who starts at loosehead prop.

Linda Djougang, who made her Ireland debut earlier this year against England in the Women’s Six Nations, is named on the other side of the scrum to start at tighthead with Chloe Blackmore the starting hooker.

Clodagh Dunne and Elaine Anthony form Leinster’s second-row partnership for the game against Connacht with both in line to make their Leinster debuts.

In the back row, Niamh Ní Dhroma is also set to make her Leinster debut, with Juliet Short selected on the blindside and Hannah O’Connor starting at number 8.

Leinster Rugby Women v Connacht Rugby – Women’s Interprovincial Championship

15. Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union RFC) *
14. Megan Williams (Old Belvedere RFC)
13. Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere RFC)
12. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC)
11. Grace Miller (Old Belvedere RFC) *
10. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere RFC) CAPTAIN
9. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union RFC)
1. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union RFC)
2. Chloe Blackmore (Railway Union RFC)
3. Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere RFC)
4. Clodagh Dunne (Old Belvedere RFC) *
5. Elaine Anthony (Old Belvedere RFC) *
6. Juliet Short (Railway Union RFC)
7. Niamh Ní Dhroma (Old Belvedere RFC) *
8. Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC)

16. Lisa Callan (Railway Union RFC) *
17. Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC)
18. Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union RFC)
19. Daisy Earle (Railway Union RFC) *
20. Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
21. Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Railway Union RFC) *
22. Gemma Matthews (Old Belvedere RFC)
23. Meabh O’Brien (Suttonians RFC)

* Denotes new cap