Navan became the Leinster League Div 1 champions following their 40-15 victory in Enniscorthy on Sunday…

Navan pipped Seapoint by a solitary point while Boyne finished third and Cill Dara vaulted two spots to claim fourth; these four team have now qualified for next season’s AIB Junior Cup.

The above four clubs along with the next four finishers Tullamore, Monkstown, Skerries and Dundalk will make up the inaugural Premier Division next season.

Navan, meanwhile go on to represent Leinster in the All Ireland Provincial League championship where they will compete with City of Derry, Cashel and Monivea in a round robin format with the winner qualifying for the AIB League Div 3 and the runner up playing off with the second last AIL team.

Coolmine, who went to Edenderry and triumphed 48-3, were crowned Leinster League Div 2 champions and they were promoted to Div 1 along with New Ross.

Div 1 next season will also consist of Portlaoise, Tullow, Garda, Enniscorthy, Wicklow and Newbridge.

On Thursday last St Marys College won the Metro J1 League Section A when they hosted Clontarf and beat them 28-12. Lansdowne finished runners up while Suttonians were relegated to Section B with Greystones facing a playoff to attempt to salvage their status.

Portlaoise snatched the Provincial Second League Div 1 crown from their visitors Tullamore yesterday with a 15-10 victory while Coolmine J2’s made it a memorable double for the West Dublin club when they secured the Div 2 title.